Call Gayton Swimming Pool: 01332 773755 Email: manager@gaytonpool.org.uk

Family Fun Swim Easter Holiday

Family Fun Swimming
Easter holidays

Tues 29th March 13.30-15.30
Wed 30th March 14.00-15.30
Thurs 31st March 13.30-15.30
Fri 1st April 13.30-15.30
Mon 4th April 13.30-15.30
Tues 5th April 13.30-15.30
Wed 6th April 14.00-15.30
Thurs7th April No Family Splash Out
Fri 8th April 13.30-15.30

Adults £2.90
Children £1.90 (more…)

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification 8th Edition Plus AED in April at lonsdale pool

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification 8th Edition Plus AED

Course dates
Sun 3rd April 2016 (1-6pm)
Mon 4th April 2016 (8am – 5pm)
Tues 5th April 2016 (8am – 5pm)
Weds 6th April 2016 (8am – 5pm)
Thurs 7th April 2016 (8am – 5pm)
Fri 8th April 2016 (8am to Finish)
Fee : £240

Course requirements:
Must be 16 years of age.
Swim 50m in under 60 seconds.
Swim 100m on front and back continuously.
Tread water for 60 seconds.
Surface dive to 3.25m.
Contact Rob for details:
01332 516325
manager@lonsdalepooltrust.org.uk

Swimming Lessons will take place as normal

Swimming lessons will still be taking place during February half term break.

Family Fun Swim

Family Fun Swimming
February holidays

In addition to the normal program

Monday 15th Feb 1.30-3.30pm
Tuesday 16th Feb 1.30-3.30pm
Wednesday 17th Feb 2.00-3.30pm
Thursday 18th Feb CLOSED
Friday 19th Feb 1.30-3.30pm

Adults £2.90
Children £1.90 (more…)

Gayton Pool closed until 28th September

We wish to apologise to our users for the inconvenience, but Gayton Pool will now be closed until 28th September.  The maintenance work scheduled for the summer break has run late due to additional issues being found.  If you have any queries then please contact the pool on 01332 773755 or email manager@gaytonpool.org.uk. Our associated pool at Lonsdale in Mickleover is open with a full programme in operation including public swims and family sessions, see the web site at www.lsst.org.uk for details or call 01332 516325.

Easter Family Swim!


Monday 30th March – 13:30 – 15:30
Tuesday 31st March – 14:00 – 15:30
Wednesday 1st April – 14:00 – 15:30
Thursday 2nd April – 13:30 – 15:30
Friday 3rd April – CLOSED
Saturday 4th April – CLOSED 
Sunday 5th – April – CLOSED
Monday 6th April – CLOSED
Tuesday 7th April – 14:00 – 15:30
Wednesday 8th April – 13:30 – 15:30
Thursday 9th April – CLOSED
Friday 10th April – 13:30 – 15:30

Save the children – Christmas T-Shirt Week

From the 6th to the 12th of Dec, we invite you all to wear your Christmas t-shirts, jumpers, hats or shorts and make a small donation to the Save the Children charity. Our staff at the pool will also be donating and will be joining in with the festive spirit with our own festive attire. Your children are also more than welcome to wear any Christmas t-shirts in the pool during their lessons throughout this week.

Christmas Holiday Closure Dates

This years Christmas closure dates are as follows:

CLOSED

Tuesday 23rd Dec at 1:00pm

OPEN 

Monday 5th Jan at 9:30am

 

During this period, all activities at the pool will stop and the pool will not be open for the public.

Thank you and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Oldest Swimmer passes away

There is sadness at Gayton pool as we hear that Sue Dixon, one of our over 50’s Wednesday morning swimmers passed away on 8th November.  She was our oldest swimmer and the subject of a BBC news item in 2012 on the occasion of her 100th birthday celebration at the pool. She has not been able to swim recently but has visited her friends for their after swim social.

We send our condolences to her family and friends.

Half Term Family Fun!!!

Pop in for a family fun swim with your friends or kids!

Over half term we are running family fun on

Monday 27th – 1:30pm to 3:30pm

Tuesday 28th – 1:30pm to 3:30pm

Wednesday 29th – 02:0pm to 3:30pm

Thursday 30th – 1:30pm to 3:30pm

Friday 31st – 1:30pm to 3:30pm

 

Children who have lessons swim free

Adults – £2.80

Children – £1.80